You are here

Igraine the Brave (Compact Disc)

Igraine the Brave Cover Image
Email or call for price


Igraine, who turns twelve tomorrow, dreams of becoming a famous knight. But today, like most days, life at the family castle remains . . . rather boring.
Until the nefarious nephew of the baroness-next-door shows up. Greedy Osmund's got a dastardly plan to capture Pimpernel Castle and steal the singing magic books that belong to Igraine's mom and dad. Complicating matters, on the eve of the siege her parents misspeak a spell and turn themselves into pigs ("How" inconvenient.)
Igraine's birthday wish has come true, and the challenge is bigger than she ever bargained for: Will she face her fears and find the courage to save the day-and the books?

About the Author

Cornelia Funke is the author of the bestselling, internationally acclaimed novels "The Thief Lord," "Dragon Rider," "Inkheart," and "Inkspell," as well as the Ghosthunters series. These titles are all available on audio from Listening Library. She is also the author of several popular picture books. Cornelia lives in Los Angeles, California, with her family.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780739356180
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Publication Date: September 25th, 2007